fall 2015 recap

Hello, friends and family!

It’s been a while since my last post, but as you can imagine, things have been very busy. Fall semester, I took 17 units (6 classes), and spent more time in the library than I could have ever imagined myself doing in the past. At the beginning of the year, I set a few goals for myself, one obviously being studying abroad. However, my number one priority was making sure that I was doing everything in my power to make it onto the Dean’s List, which requires a minimum of a 3.5 GPA for the semester. Those countless library hours must have amounted to something, because I finished this semester with a term GPA of 3.7!

Screen Shot 2016-01-05 at 1.28.07 PM

Look, Ma, I made it!

The holidays were well spent with so much of my family and loved ones, all of whom have been, and continue to be, so engaged and supportive of my plans and future.

I am very close to finishing my application to the University of Marburg and have also started applying for a few scholarships. Being the complete over-planner and deadline freak that I am, I have set my own deadlines for each of these projects, and hope to have everything submitted by the end of this month. The hardest part of any task is simply starting it. The ISEP program’s application essay asks me to consider what I hope to achieve and gain from studying abroad, and narrowing it down to 500 words proves pretty challenging, as well. Traveling has the capacity to inspire someone to reflect on the similarities and differences which ultimately unite us all, and I can’t wait to get started.

Thank you for reading and keep a look out for the next post!

xoxo,
Julia

Donate Button with Credit Cards

One thought on “fall 2015 recap

  1. You sure ended 2015 with a bang. So proud of my stubborn, motivated, organized daughter. And so excited to learn more about Marburg and the university.

    Like

Leave a Reply

